Google Plus Card Widget

Ad Space

Recent Posts


?">RSS'); document.write('"); //]]>--> ?max-results=5">Featured Post 7'); document.write("?max-results="+numposts1+"&orderby=published&alt=json-in-script&callback=showrecentposts\"><\/script>");
?">RSS'); document.write('"); //]]>--> ?max-results=5">Featured Post 8'); document.write("?max-results="+numposts1+"&orderby=published&alt=json-in-script&callback=showrecentposts\"><\/script>");


Copyright stfeloben1 2013. Powered by Blogger.


Follow by Email

Blog Archive

Search This Blog


Fresh details emerge on the mass sack from the Nigerian army which was announced in the early hours of Saturday, June 11. SK Usman, the army spokesperson, explained the retirement of the officers was based on “service exigencies”.

It may signify that cases of partisanship (unfair practices during the 2015 election and in the war against Boko Haram) and corruption (Dasuki gate scandal) are behind the decision.

The exact number of officers is still unclear. According to TheCable, the latest move affected 58 officers. At the same time, Vanguard put the number at about 200.

However, the first list with 47 names and their ranks has become available on the following day, Sunday.

Read the first batch of names below:

1. Ojogbane Adegbe, a colonel and a former aide-de-camp (ADC) to ex president Goodluck Jonathan

2. Mustapha Onoiveta, a brigadier general and a former ADC to ex president Umaru Musa Yar’Adua

3. Nicholas Achinze, a colonel and a former military assistant to the former national security adviser (NSA) Gen. Owoye Azazi (rtd.) and the former NSA Col. Sambo Dasuki (rtd.).

4. Maj Gen FO Ali

5. Maj Gen EG Atewe

6. Maj Gen Ejemai

7. Maj Gen MY Ibrahim

8. Maj Gen IN Ijioma

9. Maj Gen Koleoso

10. Maj Gen PAT Akem

11. Maj Gen LC Ilo

12. Maj Gen SD Aliyu

13. Brig Gen Onibasa

14. Brig Gen IM Lawson

15. Brig Gen D Abdusalam

16. Brig Gen Bashir Mormoni

17. Brig Gen ASH Sahaad – a former ADC to the late president Musa Yar’adua

18. Brig Gen Koko Essien

19. Brig Gen LM Bello

20. Brig Gen MG Ali

21. Brig Gen Oyefesobi

22. Brig Gen Ogidi

23. Brig Gen Fiboinumama

24. Brig Gen Agachi

25. Col OU Nwankwo

26. Col DR Hassan

27. Col TT Minima – a younger brother of the former chief of army staff Lt. Gen. Kenneth Minimah

28. Col CK Ukoha

29. Col FD Kayode

30. Lt Col Oladuntoye

31. Lt Col Adinmoha

32. Lt Col CO Amadi

33. Lt Col Baba Ochanpa

34. Lt Col Dazang

35. Lt Col TE Arigbe

36. Lt Col Egemole

37. Lt Col A Suleiman

38. Lt Col A Mohammed

39. Lt Col AS Mohammed

40. Lt Col Enemchukwu

41. Maj TA Williams

The list obtained by SaharaReporters contained 47 names. The new names are:

42. Maj General TC Ude

43. Maj Gen Letam Wiwa – a younger brother of the murdered environmental rights activist and author Ken Saro-Wiwa

44. Brig General Okonkwo

45. Brig General PE Ekpeyong

46. Col Audu

47. Lt Col GC Nyekwu
2:54 PM

0 comments Blogger 0 Facebook

Post a Comment