Google Plus Card Widget

Ad Space

Recent Posts


?">RSS'); document.write('"); //]]>--> ?max-results=5">Featured Post 7'); document.write("?max-results="+numposts1+"&orderby=published&alt=json-in-script&callback=showrecentposts\"><\/script>");
?">RSS'); document.write('"); //]]>--> ?max-results=5">Featured Post 8'); document.write("?max-results="+numposts1+"&orderby=published&alt=json-in-script&callback=showrecentposts\"><\/script>");


Copyright stfeloben1 2013. Powered by Blogger.


Follow by Email

Blog Archive

Search This Blog


There seems to be light at the tunnel as the peace has now returned to the House of Representative following Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila’s emergence as  the majority leader of the House, The Punch reports. 
Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila and Hon. Yakubu Dogara
Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila and Hon. Yakubu Dogara
The House of Representatives was engulfed in crisis after Yakubu Dogara defeated Gbajabiamila, on June 9 in a keenly contested election.
Gbajabiamila, who is representing Surulere Federal Constituency of Lagos, was the appointed candidate of the All Progressives Congress in the election but failed to clinch the top job of the House.
Following the emergence of Dogara as the Speaker, the APC in the House was broken into two factions. Each factions threatening each other.
Several moves by APC stalwarts to calm the tension proved abortive as the warring factions make claims and counter claims
However, President Muhammadu Buhari met with representatives on Monday, July 27, ahead of their resumption today to broker peace.
Speaker Dogara also announced the name of other principal officers as follow:  Buba Jibrin (North-Central) as the deputy house leader, Alhassan Ado Doguwa (North-West) as the chief whip, and Pally Iriase (South-South) deputy chief whip.
According to Leadership, others principal officers are for the minority positions of the PDP in the House, Leo Ogor (South-South) is the minority leader; Chukwuma Onyema (South-East) is the deputy minority leader; Yakubu Umar Barde (North-West) is the minority whip; and Binta Bello (North-East) emerged deputy minority whip.
8:20 PM

0 comments Blogger 0 Facebook

Post a Comment